200px-lmu_muenchen_logo-svgLudwig Maximilian University of Munich

Ludwig-Maximilian University of Munich is a public research university located in Munich, Germany. The University of Munich is among Germany’s oldest universities and was just ranked the best university in Germany again as well as number 34 worldwide by the “Times Higher Education” ranking (THE) 2018. Originally established in Ingolstadt in 1472 by Duke Ludwig IX of Bavaria-Landshut, the university was moved in 1800 to Landshut by King Maximilian I of Bavaria when Ingolstadt was threatened by the French, before being relocated to its present-day location in Munich in 1826 by King Ludwig I of Bavaria. In 1802, the university was officially named Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität by King Maximilian I of Bavaria in his as well as the university’s original founder’s honour.

The University of Munich has, particularly since the 19th century, been considered as one of Germany’s as well as one of Europe’s most prestigious universities; with 34 Nobel laureates associated with the university, it ranks 13th worldwide by number of Nobel laureates.

Geschwister Scholl Institute of Political Science

The Geschwister Scholl Institute of Political Science (GSI) is currently one of the most renowned political science institutes across Europe. The GSI is home to around 60 faculty, whose scholarship and teaching span across the main subfields of political science: political theory, comparative political systems, international relations, and research methods. As a beneficiary of the Federal Government’s Excellence Initiative, the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität, and thus the Geschwister Scholl Institute offer a stimulating environment for research and study. Its administration and staff maintains close relations with many leading academic institutions worldwide.


IsarMUN 2017 begins in:

60Days 23Hours 33Minutes 09Seconds

IsarMUN 2017

Where: Ludwig-Maximilians-University of Munich, Germany

When: 23rd to 26th of November 2017 (4 days)

Who: 220 Delegates, Chairs, Guest Speakers and Staff

How much:
Early Bird Fee (15.06-31.07) - 70€
Regular Fee (01.08-15.10) - 85€
Delegation Discount per delegate - 10€
(delegations consist of five or more delgates)

Fee for Chairs (01.06-01.08) - FREE
Fee for Editors (10.06-10.08) - FREE
No-refund Policy

What is NEW at IsarMUN 2017?

Celebrating it's 10th anniversary, IsarMUN 2017 will hold many special highlights for you. Get exited over a dual cabinet crisis committee with a very unique topic, incredible socials and many more surprises! Follow us on facebook and instagram to get all the news and be the first one to know!